Wilde stories

An Oscar Wilde trilogy

Format : 3x25min
Target : 6-12 years old
Genre : Kids animation
Status : finished

A trilogy of Oscar Wilde’s best known stories for children: The Nightingale and The Rose, The Selfish Giant and The Devoted Friend.
Animated in three distinctly different styles, each of the films starts and finishes with storytelling device featuring a family. This family consists of Uncle Arthur, his niece Tilly and her young daughter Ruth.
Arthur has fallen on hard times, so he moves in with Ruth and Tilly. Over the course of a summer he introduces them to the magic of story-telling, opening up their imaginations with the wonderful tales he tells.

Watch the movie!


© LUPUS FILM LTD. All rights reserved.